FirstPro Awards

Each of the FirstPro categories showcases the talent and capability of the professional and financial services sector in our region. The Awards recognise excellent teamwork in Coventry and Warwickshire, and celebrate the success of those leading our businesses and their collective achievements.

Our FirstPro Awards have been running for over ten years and the black-tie Awards dinners regularly attract over 200 guests. This year the category winners will be announced at the Awards dinner which is taking place on Thursday 4th April at the beautiful Coombe Abbey.



Communication Campaign 

  • Band Hatton Button
  • Harrison Beale & Owen
  • Prime Accountants Group

People Excellence

  • Armstrongs Chartered Accountants
  • Inspire Insurance
  • Lodders Solicitors LLP

Property Deal of the Year

  • Bromwich Hardy
  • Manse Opus
  • The Wigley Group

Team of the Year

  • Coventry City Council
  • Formation Media
  • Shakespeare Martineau

Young Professional of the Year 

  • Kathryn Adams, Advent Communications (Apprentice category)
  • Tommy Donaldson, Barclays (Finance category)
  • Patrick McCallum, Wright Hassall (Legal category)
  • Emma Marsh, Wright Hassall (Business Services category)


We are delighted to be joined by two fantastic speakers:

Anna Turney

Anna Turney
Two time Paralympian ski racer and World Cup medallist, Britain's fastest female Paralympian sitting

David Moorcroft OBE
Chairman of Coventry Sport Network and former athletics world record holder

The Awards will be compered by

Dave Sharpe
Sporting commentator and radio host

Headline Sponsor


Band Hatton Button

Sponsor of FirstPro 2019 Team of the Year category

Band Hatton Button

Sponsor of FirstPro 2019 Property Deal of the Year category

Sponsor of FirstPro 2019 People Excellence category

Sponsor of FirstPro 2019 Young Professional of the Year category

Sponsor of FirstPro 2019 Outstanding Achievement category

Sponsor of FirstPro 2019 Communication Campaign of the Year category

Supporter Sponsors